Day 9 – Hundred Challenge

This was a day of taking very few photos. Yet out of those there were still a few I liked. The previous night I watched ‘Bram Stoker’s Dracula’ with Winona Ryder (not for the first time). I can see somewhat of a more dramatic influence from that in the lamppost photo, possibly.

HundredChallenge-0169 HundredChallenge-0168This lower photo reminds me of a book I loved as a child: ‘Moving Molly‘. The illustrations of the book come to mind a lot and I have no doubt they influenced this photo.

On the first photo there’s a haze on the lens from the humidity outside. Sometimes I enjoy having that play a role in the look of the shot. It lends a dreamlike quality.

Leave a Reply

