Day 8 – Hundred Challenge

Celebrating the 4th of July happened one day late for my family. Imagine if we’d celebrated on the day of… likely this robin’s egg wouldn’t have been there yet.HundredChallenge-0103 HundredChallenge-0072 HundredChallenge-0140I like how the strong lines in the ‘egg’ photo give the idea of a crack, and the egg is really an empty half-shell of an egg, with plenty of cracks of its own.

In the second photo I was drawn to the light and dark contrasts.

And in the third, I enjoy all the overlapping layers.

As I took these I felt a story developing, about birth and hatching, and a nest.

Leave a Reply

